skip to main content

The UK butterfly monitoring scheme (UKBMS)

The United Kingdom Butterfly Monitoring Scheme (UKBMS) is one of the most important ways for understanding changes in insect populations across the UK. The scheme has monitored changes in the abundance of butterflies since 1976.

National Nature Reserve's where UKBMS takes place :

  • Ariundle
  • Abernethy
  • Insh marshes
  • Creag Meagaidh
  • Forvie
  • St. Cyrus
  • Ben Lawers
  • Loch Leven
  • Tentsmuir
  • Taynish
  • Glasdrum
  • Caerlaverock
  • St. Abbs Head
  • Cragbank Woods
  • Whitlaw Mosses

Last updated on Wednesday 12th April 2017 at 11:51 AM. Click here to comment on this page